East Lake Superior Region

Regional Planning

Hydro One SSM

ELS Region 
Planning Status

Independent Electricity
System Operator

IESO Links 

Ontario Energy Board

OEB Links 

East Lake Superior Region

The East Lake Superior (ELS) Region includes all of Hydro One SSM's 560Km of transmission lines as well as ties to the provincial grid at Hydro One’s Wawa TS in the North West and Mississagi TS in the North East plus the Hydro One’s 115 kV line supplied from Wawa TS. 

East Lake Superior Distribution Companies 

  • Algoma Power Inc.
  • PUC Distribution Inc.
  • Chapleau Public Utility Corporation


©  2018 Hydro One Sault Ste. Marie LP